Putting the thinking into water education with ThinkWater

Your Water Colorado Blog

By Jeremy Solin

I’ve worked as an educator in both formal and informal settings for nearly 20 years. Throughout those years, I asked my students (adults and youth) to think critically about the topics I presented. Not too long ago, though, I realized that I really had no idea what I was asking them to do. What does it mean to think critically about something?

I was reminded of this realization this past Easter when my 10-year-old daughter was doing an Easter egg hunt. She knew how many eggs were hidden for her. After about 15 minutes of hunting, she came up to me and said “I can’t find half of my eggs!” I responded, “you need to look harder.” She stopped, looked at me and asked “What does that mean? How do I look harder? Do I scrunch up my eyes and stare at things?” I was amused by…

View original post 402 more words

Leave a Reply

