Life in the water trailer

Mile High Water Talk

Our summer temp is new to Denver, and he’s learning a lot about water — from you.  

By Tyler St. John

I am one of the 100,000 people expected to move to Denver this year. And yes, I’m a millennial.

Denver photo courtesy of Michael Levine-Clark, Flickr Creative Commons An estimated 100,000 people moved to Denver from July 2014 to July 2015. Photo courtesy: Michael Levine-Clark, Flickr Creative Commons.

I know what you’re thinking. I am a young, self-entitled transplant listening to Bob Marley and slowing down traffic on the highway every day. I also have very little grasp on Colorado’s geography, politics and culture.

And you’re right. Until I landed my summer job working on water education events at Denver Water, I couldn’t even tell you where my water comes from.

Thousands of new residents moving into Colorado are probably like me. When it comes to water issues like availability and quality, we haven’t a clue.

View original post 342 more words

Leave a Reply

