Grace in the Hand of God: An Arkansas River Story — Leadville Today

Leadville Today

Grace in the Hand of God: An Arkansas River Story


It’s that time of year when the snow is starting to melt, the rivers are running high and the whitewater rafting business is gearing up for one big “All Paddle” on The Arkansas River. So, it seems like a good time for a river story.

In The Ville Head ShotI had never done Class IV Rapids before, so I invited my friend Grace along for the free river raft ride. I had been given the white water raft trip as a “media” perk, hoping that I might write about my adventure and in turn bring them more rafting business.  They said I bring a guest, and I’ve found that it’s a good idea when you’re going to encounter “intense, powerful rapids requiring precise maneuvering in fast, turbulent water,” to bring along a friend with a name like Grace. Or Hope or even Buoyant. It…

View original post 796 more words

Leave a Reply

