Rules are made to be broken, except this one

Mile High Water Talk

Summer watering rules run from May 1 to Oct. 1 and promote healthy lawns            

By Kim Unger

I have always had a bit of a rebellious side. Tell me I can’t or shouldn’t do something? I just might test those boundaries and do it anyway.

When it comes to maintaining my lawn, however, there are some rules I just don’t mess with: Summer watering rules.

So why would I forego my urge to buck the system? It’s simple, really — I want a healthy, green lawn, and I want to save water too.

I don’t view the watering rules as a restriction, but merely a helpful guide to the best ways to water your lawn. This infographic breaks it all down.

watering-rules-infographic_FINALweb

View original post

Leave a Reply

